Innovation Advisory Council (IAC)

The Innovation Advisory Council (IAC) was established to champion innovation, connect ecosystem stakeholders, attract investment and build the resource base for accelerating innovation through entrepreneurial action, across Queensland, for better community and economic outcomes

IAC principles

  • Give before you get – how can we help?
  • Everyone is welcome – welcoming and inclusive of all
  • Impact – action, outcomes and benefits for Queensland
  • Long term focus – building for the future

2022 focus areas

  • Existing industries
  • Emerging industries
  • Regional inclusion
  • Brisbane 2032

The Innovation Advisory Council will be chaired by Professor Rowena Barrett. Together with the Queensland Chief Entrepreneur they will focus on maximising the support available to help open doors to the expertise and networks our innovation community needs to succeed in the new economy.

Council members have been appointed for up to two years and their positions on the council are unpaid. 

Aaron Birkby

Amelia St Baker

Professor Bronwyn Harch

Christine Williams

Dan Argent

Andrew Hopper

Andrew Hopper

Julia Spicer OAM

Monica Bradley

Natalie Cook OAM OLY

Nicholas Guest

Professor Rowena Barrett

Sue Johnson